Paul JohnstonPaul Johnston
The Black Life The Nameless Dead The Nameless Dead The Death List The Soul Collector
The Greek Novels
Crying Blue Murder
- On The Cover
- Extract
- Reviews
The Last Red Death
The Golden Silence
The Silver Stain
The Green Lady
The Black Life
The Quint Novels
The Matt Wells Novels

Crying Blue Murder

On The Cover

The first novel in a new series from the award-winning Paul Johnston...


The whitewashed walls of paradise hide acts of chilling depravity.

When Alex Mavros is hired to find American tourist Rosa Ozal, it looks like a straightforward missing person case for the Athens-based private detective. Arriving on the Greek island where Rosa was last seen, he finds something deeply wrong: a British journalist has fled without warning and a pair of young lovers has been found floating in a rigid, naked embrace amongst the fishing nets.

The islanders are in no mood to answer the questions of an inquisitive outsider - but do they have other, more sinister, motives for keeping Mavros in the dark? As he begins to unravel the mystery, Mavros discovers an island steeped in horrors beyond his wildest imaginings.

previous page

Website copyright © Paul Johnston 2019 Author photo by Colin Thomas
Website development by Pedalo limited